(1999) Ravenous

For a movie with such a straightforward plot I’m really sitting here wondering what the fuck I just watched. This movie is like a cheesy b-horror movie but with a solid script and phenomenal acting. It’s like a shitty western movie mixed with god I don’t even know. Why do people even like this? Do I like this?

Like this review, the movie has no consistent tone, it’s a mess. The soundtrack is god awful at times, it sounds like the least imaginative 80’s synth music mixed with like a 1992 Nokia cell phone’s “western” ringtone.

The cast list is insane for this type of movie, I understand it’s 1999 but goddamn. Guy Pierce, Robert Carlyle, David Arquette, Jeremy Davies, Jeffrey Jones and Neal McDonough do NOT make this another b-movie review for me. This movie is boring and I don’t give a shit about it. It’s not bad enough to be so bad it’s good and it’s not good enough to be good. The weird thing is I enjoyed watching this and it has actual memorable moments for me but nevertheless I’m putting my foot down here. There’s no way I’m giving this piece of shit a good review.

3.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

