(2015) They Look Like People

This is an interesting-hmm no that’s not the right word. This is a really well made film with a suitable premise and a dark esoteric atmosphere for those that allow themselves to become invested in it. There’s no premise really needed here, just a guy questioning his sanity for a few hours.

It’s a really difficult movie for me to review because while I think it was unquestionably good and a product of talent; it was way too predictable. Despite the movie not fooling me in any way, there were incredibly creepy visual moments that kept it suspenseful. As with a lot of these indie horror movies lately, this is a reserved film that relies on a general mood rather than individual scares. The characters all seemed fleshed out and it’s easy enough to become invested in them.

I’ll be honest, the end gave me fucking blue balls, JUST DO IT (nike). Then again, I had to remind myself that the ending I wanted, wasn’t the ending the movie deserved. Anyways, this is on Netflix right now so check it out if it sounds like something you’d dig.

6.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

