(1980) The Fog

The Fog is alright. I don’t particularly care for it but it’s John Carpenter so I could find several elements that were worth some praise. Right off the bat I’d say that the shooting location is aesthetically pleasing. Lots of big, open landscape shots to compliment our big, fluffy, evil cloud of fog.

People talk about the actual fog in this movie being the star of the show, “it’s original, it’s creepy” blah blah fuccin blah. It’s fucking fog dude, I’ve been to enough middle school dances to know about fog machines. I remember poppin some fierce teenage boners while slow dancing at arms length, only to desperately scramble away behind the veil of a fog machine, concealing my little slim jim like a sweatier, acne-ridden Houdini.

Check it out for a quick and dirty 80’s horror about some pirates after their jew gold, just don’t be surprised if you feel compelled to dick around on your phone to pass the time until the climax.

On a side note, I’m getting sick of scheduling these posts so I’m just going to publish them as I do them.

4.5/10

 

 

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

