(1992) Bram Stoker’s Dracula

This was a great film that I just didn’t care for. Maybe it’s because I’m hungover or maybe it’s because I just prefer a simpler depiction of Dracula and vampires in general.

Bram the clam seems to stay true to the original story and focused a lot on love, death and reincarnation. It’s a long movie and it just kind of hmm I want to say it lacked direction but that’s not at all the case. I mean it’s Francis Ford Coppola, obviously everything was done with intention. I just wanted more of a straight up horror movie which is really only a comment on my personal tastes.

Sorry for the short review, I slugged down a bunch of cheap whiskey last night and my eyes feel like they’re exploding out of my skull. This is a good movie though and it deserves a good review, I apologize for not doing it justice.

6.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

