(1996) The Frighteners

This another tough movie to review because it was a fun, cute horror movie that I’m just slightly too old for? I’m not saying I wouldn’t be able to enjoy a children’s movie but this one happens to be a tad long. There wasn’t quite enough liquor flowing for Daddy to stay interested.

Nevertheless, it’s a really well done film that’s family friendly and genuinely funny. I mean, it’s not laugh out loud funny but you’ll definitely smile slightly and go “that’s pretty funny”.

There’s truthfully not a whole lot of substance here, I couldn’t really give a shit about Michael J Fox or any other characters for that matter. It’s a visual movie for the most part and that’s fine. The CGI might be shitty, I really have no idea, it was alright for me.

Shit, I’m pretty apathetic right now.

5.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

