(2015) Intruders

This film felt hopeless from the opening break-in scene which was clearly adapted from my childhood stories of stealing beer out of peoples garages. Actually, even that act itself was done with more tact. God I fucking hate that fucking scene, it’s right fucking there too, smack dab at the beginning; impossible to fucking ignore. I get it though, home invasion is a hard thing to research, it’s only something that happens in America a thousand fucking times a day.

Now that I got that out of my system, I can say that the films storyline shines brightly through that bullshit. It’s an incredibly fun movie that’s genuinely unpredictable which is really the antithesis of the sub-genre itself, in the best way possible. It really crawled out of the shit and abruptly so.

There’s zero standout performances here, they’re all kind of subpar to the filmmaking itself. It’s incredibly shallow when it comes to a few key moments but not in a way that hurts this movie because any emotional derivative of a typical sob story would have just completely thrown off the tone.

If you thought this was shitty, believe me I get it. If you really loved this, I fucking get that too buddy.

6.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

