(2007) The Girl Next Door

This movie is absolutely sickening, I was not prepared for this. It’s a raw glimpse into sadistic psychopathic crimes against children, set in sunny 1950’s suburbia. There’s so much going on here that’s hard to stomach, it’s just useless to explain what’s disturbing because everything is.

How did they even get child actors to assume some of these positions? I felt something while watching this that I haven’t really felt while watching anything else. I felt compiled to stop what was going on in the actual movie.

The worst part is that any horror movie that can manipulate my emotions like that, is often one I deem the most successful. I don’t want to ever see this movie again.

Edit: a day later before this will be posted I tried to tell my girlfriend how this movie effected me and she shunned it off, as she should, I can’t really blame her. I wouldn’t want to be a part of this shit either. Nevertheless, if you’re reading this Lauren, the boner that I got grabbing your tit after work was very uncomfortable only because of this. In another life I would have laid on my back and opened wide for all your parts.

9/10

 

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

