(2016) Blair Witch

This is without a doubt one of the most underrated movies of 2016. I waited for this to leak forever after missing it in theaters and in that time, all I heard was negative shit.

I loved this movie, it was such a difficult feat to pull off and Adam Wingard did a fantastic job. It keeps the general mood of the first movie and just expands on it tenfold. It reminds me of the Evil Dead remake in that sense. It’s just unrelenting the entire way through but in a steadily building fashion. By the time it ends I was, with sweaty hands, clutching the beer that I’d forgotten to take a sip of the entire movie.

I don’t even know what to say, if you didn’t like this maybe put down your cell phone when watching movies? Maybe turn off the lights and turn up the volume? Maybe slowly remove that spiny Blair Witch stick figurine out of your asshole?

I’m obviously joking but I did seriously love this despite my underwhelming expectations after waiting so long to see it. The original holds a very special place in my heart and I’m just so happy that it finally got a sequel that does it justice.

Also, do you ever think about how much more offensive “asshole” is to “ass”? I feel like if I tell someone to shove it up their ass, they take it as a figure of speech. However, when you tell someone to shove it up their asshole, they actually feel that object going inside of them; really takes it to a whole different level.

9/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

3 thoughts on “(2016) Blair Witch”

  1. I am actually hoping that this film is better than the original. No offense but I was hugely disappointed with the 99 flick. I guess all the hype, the website, the press, I was expecting something different. I did like the disturbing end though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think the impact that the film had on me when I was younger was due to many different factors but to me, it is in fact a great movie. I’ve heard plenty of people say the opposite though so you’re not alone! If the old one felt a bit boring, this new one is much more fast paced and intense.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

