(2004) Dead Birds

This was alright, pretty standard haunted house setup with some above average ideas. I’m not really sure why it’s call Dead Birds, not a sucking fucking bird in this. Anyways, yeah, it’s pretty good.

The characters are all shit cardboard cutouts, nothing to say about any of them. The setup is also pretty standard and boring to me. There’s some cool sequences throughout and the dated CGI doesn’t look god awful, which is good. However, I think the scares in general are dated. I have absolutely nothing against a good jump scare but the ones in this film I’ve just happen to have seen 100 times.

The ending is solid, very Cronenberg-esque.

I think this movie could have been done much better and I don’t think it’s as original as everyone is making it out to be.

5.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

1 thought on “(2004) Dead Birds”

  1. I took a look at this cast, Henry Thomas, Patrick Fugit, Michael Shannon, it seems like it could have been a good movie. Were they going for that Civil War gothic feel like the old Clint Eastwood movie, The Beguiled?

    Like

Leave a Reply

