(2012) The Collection

The Collection is the awesomely brutal sequel to the 2009 film The Collector. If you saw my review for that then I can say not too much has changed with the sequel but I’m totally fine with that.

It’s a really well produced Saw-style horror thriller. Tons of ultra-gory, creative kills and the energy is high throughout.

Story-wise, the sheer ridiculousness of it all left us with a slightly less focused film than the first one, so I’d still say that’s my preferred out of the two. However, even though I still think the first one is better and a great standalone movie, this is exactly the sequel I wanted.

7/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

2 thoughts on “(2012) The Collection”

Leave a Reply

