(2016) Don’t Hang Up

AHHHH! Is this good?! No it’s shitty…wait, it’s good. Fuck, I don’t even know.

Okay so I’ll fully admit as this movie came to a conclusion, I was on the edge of my seat. I shit you not this is masterfully paced and the production itself is on point. It’s not a genius story by any means but this is the type of horror film I love. There’s just so many different angles and misdirections that watching it begins to feel like a game.

There’s several moments where I burst out laughing from one of the main characters performance. It’s not necessarily his fault by any means but whoever wrote the script forgot what it’s like to be a teenager and possibly a person in general. Those moments aren’t really hiccups so much as they’re projectile vomit.

Still though, the end was a satisfying conclusion and I have to be fair to this film and accept the fact that it provided genuine thrills. I wouldn’t praise this movie for its originality but it knows what it’s doing and it does it somewhat well.

It’s a good mix of shit and quality with little in between. No one will remember this in 5 years.

6.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

