(2009) Exam

Oh boy, the people on reddit are going to be pissed if I add this one to my best of February list. Here comes the “umm it’s actually a psychological thriller” police.

Actually, they might be right in this instance but I don’t give a fuck because it’s close enough.  Exam has a really well thought out plot. What seems preposterous as it happens, is always eventually explained. It also takes place all in one room which I always really admire.

I think now that I’m sitting here typing this, a lot about this movie is kind of ridiculous. My previous statement still holds true, in the confines of the plot they created, everything fits into place. When I take a step back though, it does seem a little stupid.

It’s an entertaining film nonetheless and I highly suggest checking it out, especially if you’re looking for an engaging movie. There’s close to zero downtime in this film and I think its pacing in general is one of its strongest aspects.

6.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

