(2014) The Taking of Deborah Logan

Jill Larson puts on a seriously excellent performance as Deborah Logan and elevates this movie above the other million ones of its kind.

Overall, the production of the film is excellent. It’s not meant to be creepy, it’s meant to scare you. Did it scare me? Eh, I don’t know, I may have jumped a few times. It also took a minute to get the tone of the film. At first I saw it was about an Alzheimers patient and thought that could be a great premise for a horror movie just in itself. I didn’t quite realize how ridiculous things would get but I was happy they did. It’s quite possible this would have bored me otherwise.

Whether intentional or not, Anne Ramsay’s character adds some nice, genuine humor sprinkled throughout. My favorite line is when she tells a snake to go fuck itself. The whole thing isn’t a masterpiece but I definitely enjoyed it, really fun movie.

7/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

1 thought on “(2014) The Taking of Deborah Logan”

Leave a Reply

