(1976) Alice Sweet Alice

Well, first things first, I don’t understand the ending. I don’t even really to comment much further on it, I just don’t understand it.

This is basically a Scooby-Doo episode spiced up with some religious bullshit. It’s fucking boring man. When the big mystery is revealed my only thought was “oh good, we’re getting close to the end.”

It did have a few good scenes towards the end which is a big plus. I was pleasantly surprised to see the tension amplified after the killer was unmasked. There’s some deliberate camera work done to intensify the mood any time the killer in on screen from this point on.

If you like mystery horror films, maybe you’ll like this. I also couldn’t find a decent copy and the one I watched was grainy as fuck, which never helps. Again, it drags a decent amount. Have you guys seen this? Any thoughts on the ending?

5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

