(2015) The Hallow

The Hallow is a pretty solid body horror/monster flick. I think movies like this are kind of destined to fail to some degree after a certain point and while I still enjoyed this one, it was a bit too long. The tension remains steady though so a lot of my own personal complaints are somewhat unfounded.

The effects were definitely great and I enjoyed them even after I stopped enjoying the movie itself. I think like most people said, they just went a bit too far with it. It’s not that the actual content itself went too crazy or out of reach for my enjoyment, I just enjoyed the original premise more. It starts in this really creepy, parasitic way which is just what I tend to enjoy most.

All-in-all, The Hallow is really solid. All the performances are great, the effects are great and it’s set in a beautiful (albeit perfectly creepy as well). Definitely check this one out, I’m not sure if it’s still on Netflix but yeah, okay.

6.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

3 thoughts on “(2015) The Hallow”

  1. Yes, the woods again. When will people learn not to live in the woods? Haven’t we seen The Woods, Evil Dead, and now this film? I will probably watch it. While I enjoy hiking, I always try to avoid it at dusk because it truly can be creepy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

