(2009) The Forbidden Door

I really enjoyed this one, I don’t know how big the horror movie scene is in Indonesia but this film made me want to explore more.

The Forbidden Door is an excellent psychological horror that deserves more recognition. The films creepy atmosphere and general strangeness did plenty to keep me engaged while blinding me from what was really going on. That’s important to me because the big reveal at the end was a successful twist. I think the climax when introduced can seem a little shallow but the last few scenes really tie it into the rest of the film in a meaningful way.

This is another one that you just kind of linger on and want to discuss with someone so more people need to watch this.

7.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

