(2003) Oldboy

This was such a fantastic, albeit exhausting ride. I fucking love Min-Sik Choi, he kills every single role he takes on; amazing actor.

Everything about this film is exceptional. It looks fantastic, the acting is exceptional and Chan-wook Park wrote an incredible story. I think when you try and sell a revenge movie to someone, it can imply some degree of formulaic filmmaking but Park’s films are anything but. This one had me guessing up until the very last minute.

It’s a must-see in my opinion. Well, obviously it’s my opinion it’s my fucking blog but you get my point. Has anyone seen the American remake? Is it worth watching?

Also, as a side note, I don’t find too much to be gross. I mean I lick assholes recreationally but that scene with the octopus churned my stomach for some reason. I read he ate 4 of them during that filming process, ridiculous.

9/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

