(2017) Get Out

This movie absolutely lived up to the hype. I just finished it and I have to say it was one of the most enjoyable movie going experiences I’ve had in the past few years. It sucks you in and remains uncomfortably tense throughout its entirety. I really mean that too, there’s no single moment where Jordan Peel lets you up to breath.

I’m wracking my brain trying to come up with a single complaint and it’s really tough. I guess if I’m stretching I would say that Rose Armitage remind me of the show Girls which in turn remind me of Lena Dunham which in turn makes me feel nauseated.

I felt this film worked on so many levels but one of its most successful aspects was making me feel legitimately claustrophobic. It’s a feeling that’s intensity with vary by individual but personally and oddly enough, films that can trigger that part of my anxiety hold a special place in my heart.

I don’t really wanna talk to much about the obvious racial aspects of the film. I will say that no matter what message you have to deliver, if you fucking do it as cleverly as Peel does it, you can say whatever the fuck you want.

See this movie.

9/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

4 thoughts on “(2017) Get Out”

Leave a Reply

