(2002) May

I can’t wipe the smile off my face, May is fucking incredible.

At it’s heart, it’s a deliciously quirky film meant to make you feel the full spectrum of cringe. The lead actress is wonderful, I haven’t seen someone fully encompass a role like that in a long time. I feel like not everyone can see that talent through the veil of a seemingly odd soundtrack and intentionally clunky storytelling.

That’s the craziness of it all though, it plays out at the speed of a 90’s romantic comedy but yeah, I don’t even know what I’m talking about. It’s probably not as good as I think it is. I don’t even give a shit though, I found it to be so original, creepy and funny.

8/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

