(1957) Lust of the Vampire

I think the film is lacking in explicitness and the plot feels a little misleading, at least for a horror movie. I guess this is my warning to genre nazis, you might want to skip this one.

It’s just alright. I found it to be quite boring if I’m being totally honest. I think the mystery elements fill the giallo vibe very nicely but the villain is just lacking here.

All-in-all, I can’t really recommend this too aggressively, although I did enjoy it somewhat.

 

5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

