(2017) XX

“I think the kid in the first one is Louis CK’s daughter but don’t quote me on that” – my girlfriend.

Rather than dissect this short by short, this was another anthology that I feel can be summed up as a whole.  For the most part, I found it to be very unmemorable at its best and just plain bad at its worst.

The one exception is Karyn Kusama’s short. I loved her semi-recent horror film The Invitation and she brought the heat with this one too. My only complaint was that I was really craving more of it.

4/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

3 thoughts on “(2017) XX”

  1. I remember the furor surrounding this back in February with Women in Horror Month. It would appear that you share the same feelings as most people did after viewing this anthology series. Kusama was the standout.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think she was the only one with any real experience in directing so it makes sense. It’s a shame they couldn’t pull better talent for this. The cover says Jennifer Lynch was originally supposed to be doing a segment, I would have looked forward to that.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

