(2016) The Axe Murders of Villisca

This is based on a true story of a still unsolved brutal multiple homicide. With that being said, I didn’t enjoy this one at all.

I watched the whole fucking thing intently but still got that feeling like when you’re reading a book and realize that you’ve also been daydreaming. Unfortunately, even with a few rewinds, there doesn’t seem to be any strong sense of structure with this film.

It did to have a decently sized budget, I mean, the effects weren’t quite to my style but they were alright.

Let’s see…what else? The acting is typical teen horror bullshit. The story just honestly tries way too hard to be meaningful. Truthfully though, I am having a difficult time spelling out why this one is bad.

If anyone else has seen it and can help me better explain myself that would be appreciated.

4.5/10

Author: Ben

26 year old cheeseburger addicted horror junkie

Leave a Reply

